Hullabaloo

Being tossed fro and to,

On emotions of hullabaloo.

 

Hope’s smile keeps me wishing,

Miscommunicated dreams you’re squishing .

 

Do I offer any value?

Connected minds once, but now unglued.

 

Freezing a slow slice death ,

Proportioned self-festering sighs of breath.

 

Wait. Till tomorrow’s warm sun,

Promises to play again jolly, hot-cross-bun.

 

Do I let you fade black?

Hide-and-seek betrayal and watch my back?

 

Guessing at things trivial

Holes- my worm eaten heart piecemeal.

 

Sweet blessings no longer dignify.

For now, to you, I must say goodbye.

 

My value is found but a mere mite

I’d rather go abroad, than rot a blight.

 

I cannot move forward coexisting.

With you aloof and my love resisting.

 

And though it hurts and pains me so,

I must find strength in letting you go.

 

~m

 

 

Leave a Reply

