Seminole Moon

Ol’ gypsy moon

Mother of the Seminole

Find my lost lover

Rescue my weary soul

Fill me with calming peace

Heal me from the hate

Give my lover courage

Let your glow illuminate

Two lives separated

But connected by your tide

Hear my pleading prayer, ol’ moon

Bring me back to life

Pull his heart closer

Remind him of my love

Give him my many kisses

Blown to you up above

Ol’ gypsy moon

Send my lover back my way

My only wish tonight

Is bring him back to stay

Ol’ gypsy moon

Wipe my tears away

Reunite what’s been lost

I can’t live without him another day.

~m

 

 

 

 

 

One comment

  1. Miriam · September 30, 2016

    This is really lovely

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

