Lights Promise

Somehow finding myself colored in lights

From still holding onto your love, set inside me so tight

More intense faith than I have ever experienced

Someone greater than any cause, but in the dark mysterious

Letting go is not an option possible

Odds of failure click off astronomical

Thoughts bring you complete, happily forefront

Truth spoken, but tough softness is blunt

Everyday now I’m unable to surpress

Or my emotions even allowed respite, or  be repressed

Comfort happens and finds me to thrive

Still you linger here, only the physical deprived

With you here talking to me through so many signs

It proves my truth of enlightenment, and secures belief sublime

The bond that was sewn to connect us through the spaces between

Will withstand times hurts of separation, and will be my reprieve

I know I will hold your face gently in my hands

Patience and growth must happen first,  so we can start to understand

~m

 

 

4 comments

  1. Luckyfree · September 25

    Very true. ❤
    Have a beautiful Sunday! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jbcowgill · September 25

    Reblogged this on John Cowgill's Literature Site.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

