Marionette of Love

 

Image result for michael cheval paintings(Basket of Love- by Michael Cheval)

 

We are the puppets of star-crossed love

Twisting together

Involuntarily, perfectly fit

Achieving, higher celestial emotion

Completing double-hearted acrobatics

With somersaulting churns,

Competing for the twinkle of stars

Given the medals of the Universe

Rare chemistry fizzes excitement

That binds eternal

Dragging us toward one another

Through space, time and hell

Magnetizing

Around your carousel pinky

I will dance rings around roses

Entwining sui generis

Jigsaw fingers imprint

I dance to you

Together we fuse

Made to enhance ascensions experience

Grabbing at death-defying gravity

Securing comforts unrecognized

Out running the odds of loss

Laughing in delight, in the face of fate

We are champions of our marathons

Existing to conquer the disbeliving

While the Universe pulls our strings

We love despite adversity.

 

I will be a doll

Center stage

And, all in such a dainty and fragile universe

 

It is you, I will always dance for.

The tip taste of our souls melded

Has left me unable to be ordinary

 

I have found my home.

Where my heart strings connect.

Home where my soul is at peace

With you my soul is strongest

With you my soul is smartest

With you-

It is where I belong

 

I will wait,

Crouched in the rafters

My strings have gone loose

Awaiting your return

Awaiting to dance in love again

 

~m

 

 

 

 

6 comments

  1. akshayshah21 · September 13

    Loved your thoughts.Do breeze past my blog.
    Cheers 🙂

    Like

  2. Pie106 · September 13

    We are so lucky to have you share your beautiful poetry … I do not have the words to describe how this poem makes me feel…thank you xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. jbcowgill · September 14

    Reblogged this on John Cowgill's Literature Site.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Heartafire · September 14

    Such a beautifully clever piece of writing. Hats off!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

