The Loneliest Glass Houses

There is a certain type of madness

That comes inside collateral sadness

Of having a heart heavily laden

Filled in love that appears to be forsaken

In torture we must outlast

Rivers of tears will be amassed

For the one that knows our hidden darkness’s

Creates a blemished, but empty starkness

And I will pay for my sins of past lives

While you escape fate’s randomly thrown knives

Always missing each others prearranged times

While others extend white weddings of prime

Remaining yours always, but black in sin as forever

Our heart strings, even through hate, can never be severed 

And madness will always come for us in the most loneliest of glass houses

 

Pushing you away was the only way I knew

You were never mine with balances due

It just isn’t meant to be this go-around

God, I wish we could leave this angry small town

Making it work on a clean smog slate

Writing checks that we should not backdate

 

But still I’m left crouched in your hungered wake

My heart will never heal from it’s belonging ache

And I will pay for my sins of past lives

While you escape fate’s randomly thrown knives

Always missing each others prearranged times

While others extend white weddings of prime

Remaining yours always, but black in sin as forever

Our heart strings, even through hate, can never be severed 

And madness will always come for us in the most loneliest of glass houses

 

Tell me you will always remember the us

The way we were never meant to be thus

All the greasy smoke and distorted mirages

Migrating with feathered friends in sabotages

Time will connect us in the life we have next

Clearing missed appointments that pay so complexed

I want you now I can’t wait thousands more

I need you to touch me feeling promises sworn

And I will pay for my sins of past lives

While you escape fate’s randomly thrown knives

Always missing each others prearranged times

While others extend white weddings of prime

Remaining yours always, but black in sin as forever

Our heart strings, even through hate, can never be severed 

And madness will always come for us in the most loneliest of glass houses

 

~m

 

3 comments

  1. zigzagstripes · September 1

    Hugs x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Roberta Pimentel · September 6

    Reblogged this on Roberta Pimentel.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

