I am changed.

This poem wrecks me. It names my emotions by their full ‘in-trouble’ names.
Check out this wonderful blog to leave your likes.

loveletterstoaghost

image

I am changed.

My crooked edges
fold and tuck
until the shapes
birth new pieces,

and I’m changed.

Moments
here and then
trap me,
bend me,

and I am changed,

by your words,
your language,
your demands.

I listen and do
and I am changed.

I tell you I am yours,
but I never knew
if I meant it,

but I am changed
by your fingers,
molded by your will.

I am changed
which is how I know
I really do

belong to you.

***

For some reason, this one fucks me up. I’m all sorts of fucked up.

~ Patience

Facebook
Twitter

View original post

6 comments

  1. moonskittles · May 19, 2016

    The shapes birth new places. WOW!! Great line!
    ~ Dajena ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Luckyfree · May 19, 2016

    I really like that. ❤️😊🇩🇪

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ajaykohli · May 20, 2016

    Change for better ,if ever

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

