Prophecy

Screenshot_2016-05-07-08-56-58-1.png

I dreamed of your magic touching my soul,

It’s poem screamed my skins whispered name.

 

Fingertips of words energized with static memory,

Kindling my sweet essence into eternal flame.

 

I felt your mahogany heat warm my cold weary heart,

No it’s not just a wish of wild imagination.

 

Knowledge of your existence and of our

Sacred love, began way before time’s cruel narration.

 

I only live so I can dream,

And I dream endlessly only for you.

 

Hating this bitter waking world,

For it keeps us unattended and subdued.

 

The world is not strong enough as of yet,

Strength unable to stoke our love’s burning flames.

 

But one day soon my prepossessing king,

We will be reunited

and

Our inferno rule of love, will be all that remains.

 

~m

 

 

4 comments

  1. VictoryInTrouble · May 7, 2016

    Wow, gorgeous. The language you chose really adds to the feeling.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tommyddandb · May 8, 2016

    I adore this. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

