Freckles

One freckle, two freckle, three freckle, more?

The sun is their paparazzi anytime I go outdoors.

 

You may play connect the dots from crown to heal,

With my little eye I spy, 2 frogs, a cat AND a baby seal!

 

If they were strategic and fused all together as one,

declaring mutiny on my skin, the battle to tan would be almost won.

 

I love my freckles, I most certainly do!

They make me unique, one of a kind, and beautifully imbued.

 

~m


Written for my youngest niece(my clone), who is hating on her beautiful freckles.

 

 

 

 

 

10 comments

  1. zigzagstripes · May 4, 2016

    Freckles are awesome! She’ll grow to appreciate them lol!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mysecretme75 · May 4, 2016

    This was a quite little poem. Reminds me of Dr. Seuss. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mysecretme75 · May 4, 2016

    Cute*

    Like

  4. VictoryInTrouble · May 4, 2016

    Cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kissing Fish · May 5, 2016

    ❤❤ Such a sweet little Diddy for your niece! ❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. lipstickandfreckles · October 7, 2016

    This was the cutest

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

