Love in the 3rd Degree

Screenshot_2016-05-02-22-13-47-1

He sat me down,

But turned around

No longer standing the look of me.

He says you cry,

Never learned to lie

To yourself or any of your company.

He kissed my head

I felt the dread

I knew exactly what it meant for we.

I heard his sigh

In resentful goodbye

Knowing he was leaving me.

He played his game

Misplaced the blame

Refusing contined fidelity.

Heart pattered away

In broadlight of day

Happy he wasn’t attacking me.

My fatal mistake

Devastated by heartache

(Caused by)

Loving in the third degree.

 

~m

4 comments

  1. taurusingemini · May 3, 2016

    if interacting with someone doesn’t feel right, then, you should, go with what your guts are telling you, instead of following your heart…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

