In My Right Mind (original post 3.4.14)

image

If this had been a left-handed world,

Would I have been half as clever?


Would life had come easy,

Would I have been better?


Would I have pondered and thought about

why I do what I do?


Or would I be a machine,

and never learn anything new?


Could I have survived

and know how to change?

Or would I have just accepted,

never having to rearrange? 

If this had been a left-handed world

would it still be in my color?

Would it be drab,

would it have been duller?

 And what if it was a left-handed world?

Would you not see me,

idiosyncratic and think me odd?

Would you think my personality to be slight,

would you see my facade? 

What if I had been right-handed in this life instead?

Would I have existed, or would I have just been unbred?

~m 3-4-14

Leave a Reply

