To cogitate of you…

I’ve been on my old WP site this morning trying to figure out how to combine both it and this page. Any suggestions beyond applying the admin status? It still is not giving me the options to re-post blogs written there after assigning administrator status. (For some reason I thought this would be simple! lol Serves me right for thinking!)

Anyone WP technically savvy out there to help? Because, help!?!!!

 

In the mean time- I copy and pasted an old entry from that older site.


 

To cogitate of you…

 

pulp art1

I miss you.

There is always a constant discomfort from missing you.

But at the same time there is a consciousness of gratitude that IS because of that missing you.

I am not lonely as I once was, because of the existence of you.

You are in everything- thought, music, dreams…

So to miss you, it is not really an emptiness.

Instead it’s a longing. A longing and craving for that in which ‘everything’ keeps reminding me of you.

 

(June 2014)

~m

3 comments

  1. jdoublep · April 7, 2016

    Do you want to completely shutdown the old site? you may be able to export your old entries and then import them here. WP Adming > Tools > Export/Import

    Liked by 2 people

    • Dont You Forget About Me · April 7, 2016

      Thanks for the direction! I’ll check those options! Not completely sure about shutting down the other site completely yet- I’m indecisive as always!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. iamsoclose · April 9, 2016

    Nice write..

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

