What is a flower? (Jeopardy answer of the day for what will kill me in the end?)

 

Ahhh, spring!  That beautiful short lived moment right between the first conscious thought of ‘the bushes and flowers are really gorgeous this year’ and the first Achoo.

I am absolutely miserable.

I’m sure anyone who has ever had their quality of breathing affected by seasonal allergies they can agree- being hyped up on decongestants, expectorants,  antihistamines, steroids, inhalers and antibiotics all at once, is a drug cocktail worth avoiding if you can!

It’s mother nature’s way of saying, ‘Hey, do you want to know what it is really like to be psychotic for a trial run? Pollution deserves one fair turn to another, you know?’

And the drugs having fun with you saying- Hey you weren’t interesting enough before, but you can breathe now so who cares if you can sleep or even sit still, or if your mood swings from bitch-of-the-century to I-don’t-know-whats-wrong-with-me within a minutes time?  AND You really rock those horns growing out of you forehead from the prednisone btw?’  (Prednisone is an evil, evil drug! lol)

Thanks, mother nature!  You rock yourself!  🙂  There is nothing better than seeing you every year this time to question which is more important to me, to be sane or being able to breathe!

 

So I’m giving warning labels to my writing for the next little bit:

  • It may seem off.
  • It may seem demented.
  • It may seem like I’m going through crisis.

But no worries, it’s just the lack of normal levels of oxygen to the brain as my body goes haywire rejecting all the pollen that is flying around me from all these gorgeous flowers I can barely see through red swollen itchy eyes.

I secretly suspect the flowers know exactly what they’re doing, and this is their plan to take over the world! (at least from me!)

I will not find my demise from a Zombie apocalypse- A flower will be what slays me!

 

~m

 

 

 

11 comments

  1. Dorinda Duclos · March 21, 2016

    Oh, the worst!! I suffer from the autumn change and falling leaves. Thinking one day they will find me under a pile of leaves, and not because I jumped in them lol!! Feel better! Oh, bless you 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tiffanybeingfree · March 21, 2016

    Love to you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. VictoryInTrouble · March 21, 2016

    That sounds awful! I hope it’s over soon. Have you ever looked into allergy shots?
    Big hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dont You Forget About Me · March 21, 2016

      I had the test several years back but they were not conclusive enough to justify insurance paying for ‘shots’. It’s really just this time of year and in the fall. I’ll be adjusted in a week or so. I know I sound like a big old complaint box! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. mysecretme75 · April 19, 2016

    Oh I can so relate to this! I am just now getting over my second sinus infection in the past 6 weeks and allergy season has only just begun here! I take an interesting cocktail of medication each day as well not to mention the shot I give myself each week in the hopes I’ll one day build some immunity. (ha!) this last sinus infection left me in bed in misery the entire weekend. I think hell must just be a constant 24/7 sinus headache. Dante was probably just suffering from season allergies when he wrote his famous story. 😋

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dont You Forget About Me · April 19, 2016

      That made me laugh! About Dante, not because of your maladies! 🙂
      It seems this spring has done a number over on a bunch of us this year! Hang in there! I’m finally getting back to normal!

      Like

Leave a Reply

