Extra-ordinary

 

 

(not my picture)

 

 

I am most especially, nothing more than average.

In fact, I am just quite human.

 

But my ordinary life has bore witness to the most fantastical empirical magic.

For I have inhaled the most potent of fairy dust into my lungs budding me into, extra.

 

I have tasted magic’s metallic neon colors and been transformed.

I have heard it’s captivating tintinnabulations and answered.

 

It’s wisdom has painted my face permanently, with shades of a mystical shimmery hue.

It’s hoary tendrils have nourished my discouraged hopeful heart with it’s charms and hexes.

 

My eyes have now been internally  lit with a sanguine elan.

Come close and look.  You will agree. There is extra now.

 

I am enchanting in my ordinariness.

Watch me closer, for I have magic to tell.

 

I will breathe to you of my secret…

I have simply but extraordinarily loved.

 

~m

2 comments

  1. learning to live like water · March 8, 2016

    Reblogged this on learningtolivelikewaterblog and commented:
    I came across this lovely poem by the blog, Don’t You Forget About Me. It is exactly how I feel this morning. I have loved extraordinarily. And I will again. Thank you Don’t Forget About Me. Brilliant.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mysecretme75 · March 15, 2016

    This is so beautifully written! Yes there is something so powerful about love that it transforms even the ordinary into extraordinary. (not that I believe you were ever ordinary) 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

