Who set the alarm?

Image result for Monday

My first conscious thought this morning when ‘my’ alarm started going off: Why is my alarm going off at 5:50am on Sunday??

See above picture(not mine) for reference. I nailed the hairdo, btw. That cat has to be my spirit animal! I need to meet him/her to see what hair products they use.  =)

At least I did have the wherewithal to know it was ‘my’ alarm and not someone else’s! Proving I’m not completely brain dead or quick to blame whoever else happens to be at hand!

I’m actually very proud of the fact that I didn’t go all out badass Celtic warrior princess, and destroy that gross inconsiderate electronic device that I also call my phone. How dare it disrupt my beauty sleep. In other words- It’s just lucky it had fallen down behind the mattress out of arms reach, or it would have met it’s end.

Let it be known(not that it really has to be said) I hate Monday’s. I detest them. Especially when I feel defeated before even getting to my first appointment. I may be all Celtic warrior princess in my head and rule my world, but even that doesn’t give me reprieve from Monday’s and it’s blahs!

Bring on the coffee! Bring on the sunshine! I need to recharge my batteries!

Happy Monday all.  :s

 

~m

 

6 comments

  1. Alternate Dimension · March 7, 2016

    5:50am?! Geez! You are indeed a warrior! Who does not hate Mondays? Happy Monday haha!

    Infinite peace and wisdom!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dont You Forget About Me · March 7, 2016

      Believe me, 5:50 is not by choice! Yes, happy Monday! 🙂 I hope you’ve made it through! Peace and light!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Alternate Dimension · March 7, 2016

        Hmm… Remember that the choice is always ours. But as long as it motivates you, I say no biggie! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dont You Forget About Me · March 7, 2016

        Sometimes we don’t have choices. Bills have to be paid, but we always have the choice to change what we don’t like!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Alternate Dimension · March 7, 2016

        I like how you think!

        Yes we do always have the choice! Believing we can change is one of the most important steps towards achieving whatever we live…

        We’re all meant and designed to live out our true purpose! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dont You Forget About Me · March 7, 2016

        I’m new to the concept in this life, but I really believe that!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

