4 comments

  1. tiffanybeingfree · March 5, 2016

    When we don’t hear the whispers, or the knocking on the door, or the baseball bat, the Universe hits with a 2×4! Yes, the busy mind keeps us from hearing… Sadly. You heard when you were ready. Love to you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mysecretme75 · March 15, 2016

    I love the baseball analogy! But yes the content written here is all too familiar. We do seem to take a double or triple when we can barely manage a single. I wen through this the past couple of weeks. But its a pattern I recognize throughout my life. I recall times when my kids were younger and into various activities and I’d have a breakdown at seemingly the dumbest things. Like, my car tire is low on air, I forgot to get gas, and I have to run both children to 2 different activities tonight. It would be enough to put me into a full on breakdown and like a 5 year old I’d want to stomp my feet and say “I don’t wanna do it!). In hindsight it seems like the dumbest of mudane life issues that are no big deal but it seems when we’re at our lowest capacity for dealing with life is when their is a killer lineup at bat. I’ve also been accused of bury my head in the sand anytime someone became difficult. I never wanted to believe it but its true of me as are many other “a-ha” moments. All we can do is continue growing and healing and when we get hit with more than we can take at any given time then I don’t think there is anything wrong with taking a mental time out.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

