How?

Adjusting back to the before you, you’re kidding right? How do I do that?

Before I was okay alone with my thoughts. Now I think, I need to tell you what happened on my way to work, at work, after work… I need to tell you what made me think of  you and  made me smile!

I wonder what you would tell me about the latest election polls. I wonder what you would tell me about your day? What did you see today that made you think of me?  Would you tell me? Do you think of me as before, or have you forgotten?

How do you get back to the before’s?

How do I get back to that being my own best friend?

How do I get back to not wanting to share everything new with you? How do I take that part of myself back?

How?

 

 

7 comments

  1. sirslittledarling · February 17, 2016

    Time. It will come back. I have asked those same questions so many times.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dont You Forget About Me · February 18, 2016

      It’s disruptive af! Excuse the language.
      I know I can survive my days, and I can be productive and I can thrive.
      Its the whole, how do you go back to a black & white life when you were living in neon?

      Like

  2. thehannahkate · February 18, 2016

    Struggling with the same thing… I feel as if it’s nearly impossible. It may fade over time but it’ll never actually go away. Stay strong ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ktee · February 19, 2016

    Been there done that. 🐾

    Liked by 1 person

  4. mysecretme75 · February 19, 2016

    How quickly they become the very finers of our lives. They weave themselves in far quicker than we can ever untangle them.

    Liked by 1 person

    • mysecretme75 · February 20, 2016

      Fibers*

      Like

Leave a Reply

