Hashtags from the #Universe

 

The phrase ‘TwinFlame’ had no meaning to me until a few weeks ago.

I stumbled over the word actually in a hashtag. It was framing a quote that showed up on my dashboard on Tumblr.

 

It was if it was speaking just to me at that moment of its discovery for my current life place.

At any other point in my life, I think I would have thought ‘awww how sweet, a quote written for lovers…<gag gag gag>’  I do think I’ve always been a hopeless romantic. Not in the sense that I thought I would find that fairy tale kind of love for myself, but in a I-love-to-fantasize kind of sense. I love all things frou-frou. They make me feel good. I AM the Hallmark Movie Channel queen! (Secret Guilty-Pleasure Confessions of a Hopeless Romantic 101- the future title to my love story! A bit wordy, isn’t it? lol) Give me sweet love stories and movies, I’m there and all about it with bells on! The sweetness takes the sharp edges off of reality sometimes.

Then I met John Bender a few years ago.

My world shifted slightly at first. So slightly I didn’t even realize how my world was changing, and how my world was incorporated with ‘him’. Or how my view of my world was transmorifying.  With him I was laughing more. I was smiling more. And let me tell you,that is a feat! I am a laugher and I am always smiling even on the hard days, like today. He was awaking the little girl in me. He was showing me my innocence. He brightened my world with his light. If I never happen to cross paths with him ever again, I will always love him for that.

Even with his absence and him gone out of my life at the moment physically, I’m still one of those people who most of you will hate. I am an optimist. Not an optimistic in irrational beliefs. But a believer in that there is always something good that comes from everything- good and bad alike. Everything.  Don’t get me wrong, I can be a complainer. I can throw a pity party with the best of them after a disappointment. But I can’t stay there long in the darkness of myself. It serves no one if I do. Maybe this is a flaw of mine, and maybe this is why I’m struggling with my hurt now in that I’m still not seeing a solution or an end to the solitude?

In my struggling to see the positive, I can see this is me fighting against what society has made all of us now- contemporary humans. We have morphed into thinking we always have to be in control to our destiny with no patience to wait for it.   It’s a hard habit to break out of. The learning to letting go and just having faith that the Universe will provide…there’s definitely a learning curve going on here!

So back to that quote- it found #truth in me.

I see its wisdom, and I feel its faith. Letting the Universe ‘be’ without forcing its hand in things for myself and others is the right thing to do. Its the right thing to do, because what I seek will all be provided for me only when I am ready. For that matter, anything before its time and before we are ready for it, only makes life messy and unnecessarily complicated.

 

I do believe it will be okay. Is that faith or just knowledge, I’m not sure how to define it yet?  But I do believe somethings and some situations, no matter how dire they seem, will find a way to overcome its obstacles and it will exist. Especially true love once it has recognized its other half, I believe nothing can stop it.

 

~m

 

 

 

 

 

7 comments

  1. lucidgeneration · February 14, 2016

    Wow! I just wrote a post on this topic and then saw your story. Incredible. I met my twim flame two years ago and while we are no longer together, I would never trade the experience I had with them. It can be painful, but they open up parts of you that you would have never known without them. The moment you surrender to the universe, it shows its secrets.

    It’s funny you say you have this unexplained faith, I relate to that. Right after meeting my twim flame I had written: “He is supposed to be in my life right now and I in his. However things turn out, I will be okay. The few months of bliss I’ve shared with him outshine anything I’ve ever felt on this earth. I am elated to have even found someone who speaks so eloquently to my soul. It will get better from here. I trust.”

    Trust that feeling you have, it will guide you. I sincerely wish you the best. Much love.

    Like

    • Dont You Forget About Me · February 14, 2016

      Thank you, your words mean a lot! Yes, we will be okay. I do trust that! But I still find myself a total basketcase from the void of his energy that is missing now! lol Isn’t that a paradox?
      Maybe he was only meant to help me learn how to bloom and unlock myself, and my gratitude for that is so humbling. Its such a precious gift to be given.
      But I will miss him from me all the days of my life here, if he’s never to return. I find myself angry somewhat about it, did you feel anger?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Enchanted Ace · February 14, 2016

        It is known that twin flames separate quite a few throughout life.. until their psyche (and “spirit”) is entirely ready to commit… I wrote a blogentry about my twin flame too .. and the only thing I know is that everything will happen at the right time.. but there is this.. I don’t know.. faith? that I have that we will see each other again. And we make a perfect team. I can see him not only as (what he already is) – my best friend, the person who brings out the best in me and makes me smile.. a wonderful lover…. but also the best husband and father.

        I- for example, had to let him go. He was still battling with letting go of his last relationship since he wasn’t sure our connection, something as strong as this,… could be REAL and not some sort of commitment panicking issues.. 🙂 – so I went to see him to tell him I cannot talk to him any longer.. you should have seen my rage and mourning the next day! .. But it’ll pass.. (i hope) .. and if those guys are really your twin flames.. I believe that just like mine.. We’ll be together again. 🙂 Otherwise they wouldn’t be our twin flames.. so.. we should keep up the faith!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dont You Forget About Me · February 15, 2016

        I’m trying! Thank you for your words of encouragement! I don’t believe that this is the end for either of us! Hugs and light my friend!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. mysecretme75 · February 19, 2016

    Just now on my own discovery or research perhaps, into the twin flame & soulmates topic. So much to ponder and question but at the end of the day yes, I feel faithful that such a thing exists. And the universe will show it to us in its own time. However, there is also the laws of attraction to be accounted for. The energy and intentions you throw out there will find its way back to you through others. I’m also a sappy for an ending that’s happy. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ginger · February 20, 2016

    Faith, trust, & pixie dust! That is what I tell him now in whirling hail storm he is so adamantly refusing to unhitch himself from. The truth is deeper, how long can I endure being rained down upon by his side. I want to say an eternity. I feel like it is today. No one else would I go through such for, why? Faith… Trust… Him. And so there is that bizarre comfort there, if I don’t get him this life, I have the next.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dont You Forget About Me · February 20, 2016

      Exactly like that! Bippity boppity boo! The not knowing how there is so much faith to keep me cemented in belief is bewildering. Like you, I’d never go through so much for someone else. It’s not in my character. But I want them this life time! 😃 And next!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

