The smell of snow…

 

jonsnowpout

 

Today’s weather is fitting for my mood- bleak, cold, waning.

My head is driving my thoughts today, not my heart.  The focus: pumping the breaks to my feelings and not the hearts priority to supply my vital organs with oxygen. I think it knows my heart will bleed.

The longer it goes the harder it will be to return undamaged, an even less likely chance it will survive. My heart, like a kidnapped kid, the first 48 hours are the most crucial for your return.

You left me here, making me promise.

I think I smell snow.

 

~m

 

Leave a Reply

