Different…

whatever

 

I feel like I’ve awoken today on some strange planet.

There was no good morning text. There was no quick, witty, bon mot from you meant to make me smile. There can be none of that for now, maybe never.

But yet, I still feel that thread that connects the two of us together.

Am I going crazy?  Who is this person that I’ve become? Gone is the pragmatic no-nonsense being I always prided myself being until you found me.

And it makes me smile. I am awake now.

You changed me.  No that’s not exactly right, more like you showed me it was okay to be the me who I was hiding.  I saw you from my hiding place and I wanted to come out and play.  You helped me bloom. You make me feel safe. I’m stronger now because of you. As much as I am missing you, I am okay.

I trust you are okay too, I feel it. The thread is still just as strong and just as pulling toward you as ever. It is just so different not having our routine that I counted on to go with it.  I don’t like it. At ALL. But who has ever liked something new in the beginning? We will both adjust and evolve. We will grow stronger individually.  We are made of strong stuff. We are not wimps! lol  It is my hope, that the lessons that we are learning apart will strengthen us for what is to come.   I am still with you.

I miss you terribly my friend.

~m

 

 

 

2 comments

  1. mysecretme75 · February 19, 2016

    Beautiful and bittersweet.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

